Nigeria Wins AFCON 2013 in South Africa

Adeola Aderounmu

Nigeria defeated Burkina Faso by a lone goal scored in the 40th minute of the match played on the 10th of February.

Sunday Mba scored on sunday to write his name in the history book.

Nigeria won the tournament before in 1980 and 1994.

Stephen Okechukwu Keshi becomes the second man ever to win the trophy as a player and a coach.

Congratulations to the Super Eagles of Nigeria